Women in Construction

MCAC announces 2023 McKeagan Scholarship Awards

December 6, 2023
By HPAC Magazine
Presented by:
HPAC Magazine

The Mechanical Contractors Association of Canada (MCAC) has announced the delivery of close to $25,000 this year as part of the Richard McKeagan Scholarship Series.

The scholarship program provides financial assistance to students in mechanical contracting and engineering fields of study.

“Our industry, like many others across Canada, is actively looking at how we recruit the next generation of leaders for our sector,” said MCAC president and chair, Charlie Webb. “Programs such as the Richard McKeagan Scholarship Series provide a way to support those potential entrants, and ultimately give exposure to the fantastic careers available in mechanical contracting.”

Named in honour of past-CEO Richard McKeagan, the program is supported by MCAC associate members and MCA partners from across Canada who provide the funding for the program and the various scholarships offered.

Since its launch in 2006, the scholarship series has awarded more than $125,000 to deserving post-secondary students.

The following students received scholarship funding in 2023:

Bradford White Canada ScholarshipKyle Champaign
Equipco Ltd. ScholarshipMeghan Fletcher
Federated Insurance ScholarshipLuca DeChellis
Masco/ Delta ScholarshipMeghan Fletcher
MCA Hamilton / Niagara ScholarshipDasia Morris
MCAC Women in Mechanical ContractingDasia Morris
MCAC Associate Member ScholarshipCaitlin Cho
Sustainable Vision for Design Award Scholarship by Mitsubishi Electric and HeatingCaitlin Cho
R.J. (Bob) Evans Memorial Scholarship (OS&B)Cory Mueller
Richard “Dick” Palser Memorial ScholarshipLuca DeChellis
RWC Canada’s Michael Williams Scholarship (2x)Megan Fletcher, Dasia Morris
Taco Comfort Solutions Scholarship (2x)Caitlin Cho, Luca DeChellis
Uponor Scholarship (5x)Megan Fletcher, Dasia Morris, Brooke Carbino, Angel Tran, Caitlin Cho
Watts Water Technology ScholarshipDasia Morris


The post MCAC announces 2023 McKeagan Scholarship Awards appeared first on HPAC Magazine.